The Inaugural Crypties Awards: In Pictures!

Artists, builders, investors, and thought leaders of the crypto world convened at Faena Forum in Miami on Wednesday for the inaugural Crypties Awards Gala, where Decrypt Studios recognized achievements in the blockchain ecosystem. Nearly 4,000 people voted for the awards in the token-gated process.

At the private VIP event, guests were entertained by emcee Josh Ostrovsky, aka @TheFatJewish, and enjoyed cocktails and canapés—while the award categories themselves highlighted artists, collections, DAOs, and industry leaders for their business and social impact in the Web3 space.

The evening was sponsored by Polygon, Filecoin Foundation, Lamina1, Async, BeetsDAO, The Gold Mask, Gem Set, Breakout, Anonymous, Infinite Objects, Ape Water, Decentralized Pictures, and Vault 721.

Read on for some peeks at how the evening progressed—and to see who the winners were.

Attendees arrived at The Crypties. Image: Decrypt


The banquet hall awaited. Image: Decrypt


Guests mingled before the ceremony. Image: Decrypt


A view of the ceremony from above. Image: Decrypt


The Fat Jewish entertained the crowd with a roast of the industry. Image: Decrypt


The afterparty got underway. Image: Decrypt


Exploring the metaverse. Image: Decrypt

The Awards

Game of the Year: Crypto Unicorns

Presenter Avery Akkineni of Vayner3 with Katrina Wolfe of Crypto Unicorns. Image: Decrypt

Social Impact Award: Celo

Celo’s Marek Olszewski with presenter Dan Roberts of Decrypt. Image: Decrypt

DeFi Project of the Year: Lens Protocol

Lens Protocol’s Claire Isabelle Mirran, Bradley Freeman (third from left), and Christina Beltramini with presenter Jordan Garbis of BeetsDAO. Image: Decrypt

Metaverse Event of the Year: People of Crypto: Metaverse Pride Parade

Simone Berry and Akbar Hamid with presenter Toni Thai Sterrett of Bad Grrls Creative Club. Image: Decrypt

Mainstream Award: Doodles x Shopify

Akbar Hamid and Shirley Cedeno accept the Cryptie on behalf of Doodles. Image: Decrypt

Diversity Award: BFF

Rachel Weiss and Jackie Courtney of BFF. Image: Decrypt Media

Investor of the Year: Coinbase Ventures

Shan Aggarwal of Coinbase Ventures. Image: Decrypt

DAO of the Year

Roxy Fata of Infinite Objects presents the Cryptie to ENS DAO, which was unable to accept in person. Image: Decrypt

NFT Project of the Year: Bored Ape Yacht Club

Illa Da Producer accepts the Cryptie for Bored Ape Yacht Club. Image: Decrypt

Industry Achievement Award: Erick Calderon, Art Blocks

ArtBlocks founder Erick Calderon and presenter Clara Tsao of Filecoin Foundation. Image: Decrypt

Stay on top of crypto news, get daily updates in your inbox.

Source link

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular